Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Happy to Be Here

Happy to Be Here

Hello,

43 year old, single (never married), no kids, US, female here.

I'm elated to be here - though I've arrived here the hard 'experiential' way having spent a ton of time in the 'social justice' and 'cultural marxists' camps myself. I never really considered myself a feminist (and still do not) but but as a never married women with no kids who has focused on her career I became familiar with their schpleal and also with some of the issues that modern men face. I've spent and continue to spend a ton of time at the University level and am particularly interested in issues at that level and how to change the present mindset. My background is in the objective/hard sciences - I've little experience in the soft sciences and humanities. I believe gender difference have a strong and undeniable component of biological determinism to them, and always will!

Some of my interest include:

• Cultural Marxism
    • Biological Determinism
    • Economics - how are feminist institutions (American Women's Studies Association, etc..) being funded
    • Critical Theory (yikes, that's horrifying)
    • etc...

I'm here to be more solution-oriented vs. deconstructive and interested in finding a pathway forward, for myself initially but also as a society.

I hope to be able to have and contribute to some excellent discussions with you all to raise awareness and help bring to light the consequences of the last 30 years or so and see what can be done.

Thanks.

Hello. Have you ever read the book by author Warren Farrell: The Myth of Male Power?

the path forward is fairly simple. its either

A) backwards
    or
    B) into collapse.

there is no fixing this.

why do you say 30 years? this started over 50 years ago. are you not including 1st wave in this?

welcome to the boards.
    Quote Originally Posted by TheNarrator View Post