My story~

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My story~

Hi, I've decided to join the forum. Here's my story: I was born in the mid-70s. I've been a men's rights activist, and an intactivist for a long time. Even though I was a early MRA, back in the 90s, I still considered myself a feminist. In my 30s I decided to marry a female friend, a self-identified feminist, and it was a bad idea. I was verbally and physically abused by her, even on our honeymoon. It was unidirectional abuse; I was always very nice to her, trying to help her out, comfort her, and resolve things. She admitted to our marriage counselor that she abused me, and I had to see special sexual violence counsellors. They agreed with me, and helped me. Needless to say, the marriage ended in less than a year, when she began dating a criminal. (I'm a STEM professional.) My marriage was by far the worst relationship in my life. Besides that, I've also been caught up in the "try to be an alpha male game" and have dated more people than I can remember. (About 60 women and some men, I'm bi.) Now, I'm basically MGTOW, I do date and have sex but my partners understand that I'm not really looking for a serious relationship. However, MGTOW is not my identity. I have my own ideas about things, but it's all backed up by decades of research into philosophy, history, the science (physical and social). I'm looking to do some activism around men's rights and gender issues. I'm not about hating feminism, in fact I think it would be cool to sponsor some feminist vs. MRA debates (with rules of course) in the New England area. However, I get mad when I see websites like AVFM slammed by feminist hate mongering writers like Marcotte, Valenti, etc. in the mainstream media and liberal news sites. It's clear to me that these writers are not listening to the perspective of men; instead, they are shutting their ears, and refuse any validity to men's rights. I need to help fight back against in, but in a peaceful